Prince - For You (LP) -NEW-


Image of Prince - For You (LP) -NEW-

The 1978 album includes nine original tracks, features the classic Soft and Wet and preceded his breakthrough platinum, self-named album by two years.
The album was produced, arranged, composed, and performed by Prince, as it featured him writing all the songs and playing all 27 instruments on the record. The album was intended to establish Prince as an artist and to prove his merits; it was produced to the point of spending triple the allotted budget. Because of this, his next album would have to have some hits to recoup the somewhat lackluster release.

Track Listing:
For You
In Love
Soft And Wet
Crazy You
Just As Long As We're Together
My Love Is Forever
So Blue
I'm Yours